top of page

Interesting read

The internet is a great source of information - and even at Academic level studies is utilised by many. However, tread carefully when you read something on the internet (including this blog). While I try to offer an impartial scientific base to my arguments/comments - personnel prejudice can always creep in.

At times, our opinions can be clouded by our own personnel level of knowledge and/or experience.

On that note - when I do come across a good read, or at least something that I found informative I will share on here and via twitter. This blog (link below) was brought to my attention by Tim/Proteus BJJ (ProteusBJJ) and while I feel this is could benefit lower grade athletes initially there is a lot to be taken for everyone.

I did initially want to review this blog and give my thoughts, however - this would be very subjective and one has to consider the level of knowledge the writers have (in regards to science - far greater than me).

I hope you enjoy this - I did. And once my feet are planted back on planet earth after 2 weeks training with the Royal Marines at Commando Training Centre Royal Marines, Lympstone I will get another blog up.


bottom of page